Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 2 of 16 Preferred library: Peabody - Peabody Institute Library?

Pachinko / Min Jin Lee.

Lee, Min Jin, (author.).
Book Book (2017.)
Description: 490 pages ; 24 cm
Publisher: New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
3 of 21 copies available at NOBLE (All Libraries).
0 of 3 copies available at Peabody - Peabody Institute Library. (Show preferred library)
5 current holds with 21 total copies.
Library Location Call Number Status Due Date
Peabody Main Adult New Fiction NEW Fiction/ Lee (Text to Phone) Checked out 10/26/2017
Peabody South Branch Adult New Fiction NEW Fiction/ Lee (Text to Phone) Checked out 10/26/2017
Peabody West Branch Adult New Fiction NEW Fiction/ Lee (Text to Phone) On holds shelf -
Beverly Farms Adult Fiction Fiction/ Lee (Text to Phone) Checked out 10/15/2017
Beverly Main NEW Fiction/ Lee (Text to Phone) Checked out 11/01/2017
Bunker Hill Community College Stacks PS3612 .E346 P33 2017 (Text to Phone) In process -
Gloucester Adult New Books New FICTION/ Lee (Text to Phone) Available -
Gloucester Adult New Books New FICTION/ Lee (Text to Phone) Checked out 10/25/2017
Lynn Adult Fiction Fiction/ Lee (Text to Phone) Checked out 10/28/2017
Lynnfield Adult Fiction Fiction / Lee, M. (Text to Phone) On holds shelf -
Next 10 »

  • ISBN: 9781455563937
  • ISBN: 1455563935
  • Edition: First edition.
Summary: "A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"-- Provided by publisher.

Citation:

Lee, Min Jin. "Pachinko." New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
Search Results Showing Item 2 of 16 Preferred library: Peabody - Peabody Institute Library?

Additional Resources